Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

The best view in the world

This image has been ingrained in my memory since a child.

When I was very young it was the view that said "Only 5 more minutes until we get to Granny and Granddads house"

When I was 13 my family moved here permanently and the view became "Home"

Since then I lived away from St Ives for while and every time I came back I had to stop and look at this view again. Now, I have lived near St Ives again for 11 years and see this view almost every day but it never fails to impress me. I guess it has become more then just "Home" to me, now its almost part of me.

To me its simply "The Best View In the World"

I take a picture of this view every year or so, I don't know why because it never changes but I just have to do it anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.