Barking

By Barking

Pupparazzi #4

This is Ricoh (also blipped by Canterbury tonight) at five weeks and three days old. These guys are just about as cute as they come, although they are kind of bitey right now. We had a lot of fun with them tonight. Now that they are very mobile, photographing them has become more of a challenge.

I took over 200 shots, most of which are just a blur. This one appealed to me. I put a 'dry brush' effect on it and quite like the result. I'm trying to be more 'experimental'.

We've only got one more week of portraits when all the puppies are around and then they'll be heading off to their new families. I've tried not to get attached but keep thinking how lovely it would be to have a little sister for Cousteau. Maybe next time. Maybe ...

Cousteau's going to play with his sister, Lenci (the pups' mum) on Thursday, so I'll get another puppy fix when I go and pick him up in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.