Nell's World

By nell2803

Bluebells

Had a lovely walk in the forest this morning.

The bluebells are in full bloom and the smell of their perfume is very strong. We spotted a young deer in amongst the bluebells, a beautiful sight but as I didn't have the right lens, doh!, hubby got to blip the deer.

I find a carpet of bluebells very difficult to capture and really need something else to focus on. I did other shots that I was reasonably happy with but in the end my favourite one had to be the one with Roxy waiting for hubby to come back from his foray amongst the bluebells. You can see that her coat is wet as the bluebells were wet from the early morning rain.

Apologies for two dog shots in a row, it was not the plan. Will NOT do a photo of dog tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.