IzzyK

By IzzyK

The story behind the shopping bag....

....as I returned to the car after a quick trip in to Chichester I was confronted with this sight, intially I had thought maybe someone forgot to put it in their boot & drove off, so went to investigate! It was rather light & on inspection contained two empty boxes of rather expensive Shampoo & Conditioner! I dare not quote the prices as I would go in to terminal shock again! But lets say my average spend on both products is about 7.5% of this spend.

So is the story someone bought it & felt they had to hide the 'sins' of their retail theraphy from their other half?! Shame they did not put in the nearby bin!

It was a rather random day really, it's been crazy busy & my almost daily walks have gone by the wayside so I pushed myself out this afternoon to the beach for a quick one (now now WHAT were you thinking! a walk that is) when I chanced upon this and had wondered if someone had done a Reginald Perrin but was glad to see a bobbing head & a wave, on my way back he had returned to his belongings & we had a chat! And all I can say is for a 60 year old that goes swimming in the sea year round he looked incridibly fit and put a lot people of my age to shame.

Have so many of our generation got it wrong spending over the odds on 'products' & clothes that make us look beautiful, our hair shinny & sleek but not take little or no time to exercise & keep fit?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.