IzzyK

By IzzyK

Crossed Wires...

....son of mine for weeks had been telling me about these two colourful birds that turned up at his window on a regular basis, but each time I came to witness it, they had vanished! I was begining to suspect they didn't exist & it was a great excuse to elogatad bed time but yesterday they stoped on the telephone wires outside my office.

I was slow to react after a sleepover for his sleepover birthday party where 7 of his mates kept me up till gone 2am (and this was after reading the riot act way too many times!) & had me awake again at 7am and didn't think to change to the tele lens to get a close up shot. This does not really show the beautiful yellow feathers and how delicate the birds looked, going to keep the camera at hand with the tele lens so I can get a better close up shot next time! That is I'm not away with the birds with exhaustion again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.