Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

I know...I'm just SO cute!!!!!!

Well...the most strange and amazing day!!! Started almost unbelievably during the night with another gall bladder flare up!! Note to self...do NOT leave necessary medication locked in inaccessable car!! Eejit!!

Then......did it not all turn into the most beautiful sunny day, with a ton of plus points! Stayed in bed first half, feeling better but exhausted! From here I realised that the bay window bed looking over Windermere Lake may be the most beautiful respite/recuperation bed in the world!!! A little sparoww kept hopping onto the window sill less than a metre from me and cheeping beautifully!! Oh...and then there was the the short rain downpour followed by a gorgeous rainbow!! I swear I'd have missed all this had I been up and about!!!

Got up later and went to the jetties and had lunch...delicious!! With an ice cream cone dipped in hot chocolat dip...which then deliciously solidifies onto the ice cream! I'm SURE I read somewhere that this was good 'medication' after gall bladder flares!!! LOL!! Or maybe not...tee hee...but it sure as heck tasted good!!

Then I spotted the ducklings.............what is there left to say, except HOW do you choose from one gorgeous shot of utter fluffiness after another.....IMPOSSIBLE!!!

I feel a big bubble of happiness inside and am now off to the pictures to see a good movie!!

I took other duckling shots and a couple of shots of the lake last night and they can be seen HERE if anyone is interested!! Look in Lakes2011 section of Blipfolio if link doesn't work properly!!! :-))

Have a brilliant evening everyone!!! I'm hopping off now and will catch up on comments later!! :-)))


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.