JustBrian

By justbrian

Today has been very interesting, firstly I dipped into the Spotlight again for my blip yesterday, thank you to all who took the time to pass comment, that photo was my first attempt with the new extension tubes.

Today's blip, well, it was going to be an homage to David Hockney, I tried all ways to get a decent set of photographs but none were to the standard I wanted them.

I'd had a pig of a day at work (my proper job) anyone from the North East of England will have seen the local news and the huge fire, well yours truly was involved in that, i didn't start it before any wise crack goes down that route ! I wasn't at the scene but I was the co-ordinator of resources. I was supposed to finish work at 3 pm but volunteered to stay on to keep control of my part rather than hand it on to some one else. What I would say is that all of the Officers at the scene were impeccable and without whom I'm sure more than the one casualty would have resulted.

So now that I'm home, with a "heed like mince" (quaint Geordie saying, meaning my head is a bit mixed up) I struggled to blip what I wanted.

So in a fit of peak in the garden I came across this idea. I'm sure you lot can work it out, it's amazing what you can do with some slate pieces and sheet of plywood.

Thanks again for the kinds words yesterday.

Happy Thursday evening, I'm off for a drink !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.