JustBrian

By justbrian

I was overwhelmed yesterday with all of the really kind comments and well wishes for my blip.

I was also extremely tired it wasn't until about eight o clock the enormity of what had happened started to sink in, you would think that after more than twenty five years of dealing with things like this I may get used to it, you don't ! You go into auto mode and get on with it !

Today's blip was taken as I wanted to create serenity and calmness after yesterday.

I am enjoying macro photography very much, as you may be able to tell. This is another clematis flower but newly opened. I wanted to approach this from a different angle, the flower was removed from the plant, placed in a bowl of water and place on my kitchen bench, this is the only photo I took. There is a burst of flash to pick out the ends of the stamens, my next purchase though will be an off camera flash unit.

I hope you all have a great weekend, I'm still at work until Tuesday.

Bri. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.