My Year in Pictures

By jenny

The Champions

Backblipped 19th May

I am so very very proud of these two guys - particularly the one on the left ;-)

These two wonderful men are James - my husband! - and Donald - one of my oldest and dearest university friends.

And here they are at the end of the Caledonian Etape.

For those that don't know, this is a closed road cycle race around some beautiful scenery in Perthshire and the Tay Forest. They start in Pitlochry and along their 130km circular route they also take in the delights of a wee Schiehallion climb, giving them a total ascent of 1,949m.

They completed it - together - in 5 hours and 12 minutes. And this was despite the hideous wind and James having to have 3 stops to get one of his wheels fixed by the mechanics.

And James hit a top speed of 71km/hr as he whizzed down Schiehallion - I shut my ears at this point. Seriously scary stuff.

Bit the bit I'm most proud of, is he also raised over £1,600 for MacMillan Cancer Support.

This is a charity close to both our hearts, as James's father died 20 years ago from cancer and my daddy was diagnosed with prostrate cancer last year.

The boys definitely done good.

So whilst it's not the best photo in the world I had to blip it - particularly as James has let me blip him - which will probably be the first and last time!!!!

Here's a few of them over the weekend.

And a few blip rejects:
The fairy biker
The Kill Bill dog
How many times can we blow in his ears before he snaps?
Grumpy champions as the pool is shut
Little Miss E with daisies #1
Little Miss E with daisies #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.