Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Edison Street

It is down to the wire again to get this posted.

I went out to reprise some of the shots I took last night. I got the timing right but it didn't quite work out as I expected.

A slight breeze meant that the surface of the pond was not still and the reflections were not as good as last night; the sky did not have as many clouds; and cars were parked where there were none yesterday evening.

The nearest I could get to replicating one of yesterday's shots was the sunset on Edison Street but the parked cars meant I couldn't get as much of Sam & Son's Sandwich Shop as I would have liked. Oh well. It probably doesn't make that much difference.

Dinner, washing the dishes, another episode of Smiley's People on DVD, and processing today's images in Photoshop CS3 ate into the evening, hence the rush.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.