Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Sunset on Forest Street

I was out a little later than planned for today's blip but still within the golden hour. The sun was just sinking towards the horizon when I took this shot on Forest Street.

My schedule kind of got thrown out of whack. It wasn't until after dinner that I had my first look at the evening's shoot. Then it was a case of watching another episode of Smiley's People on DVD.

Foolishly, I then became engrossed in The Prisoner of Zenda, the 1937 film starring British actor and Hollywood legend Ronald Colman, on the Turner Classic Movie channel. Suddenly, it became a bit of a race to get this shot processed and posted.

But I won the race, as well as seeing a cracking film. What would I do without TCM? And why is it I enjoy these old b&w movies so much?

Answers please on a postcard. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.