Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Misty Sun

"And I asked myself, frightened and rapt, who was she who rose before me like the dawn, beautiful as the moon, radiant as the sun, terribilis ut castorum acies ordinata."

- Umberto Eco (Adso, in The Name of the Rose)

I had a few photos to choose from today, but in the end have decided on this one for a number of reasons. First of all, I never tire of seeing the disk of the Sun. Secondly, I do quite like the look of this (it's actually a colour photo, believe it or not). - And thirdly, it's not all that common a sight: mist and cloud thick enough to allow a straight photo of the sun like this. The other photo I was keen on from today is one I can do again if I want to. - So this is the one for today 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.