An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Birthday Mum....

I know you're not having the best of days but sending you a big hug on blip until I am able to give you one in person. Hopefully by Sunday my bugs will be gone and you'll be strong enough. XXX

Knowing I was in need of cheering up, the fates, well Amazon, finally delivered my new macro lens today! Yipeeee! I think! LOL! Don't really have a clue what I am doing with it (I'm turning into Mrs Has All the Gear but Nae Idea!) but have had plently of fun so far.

Narrowly missed being stung a gazillion times as I cavorted among the huge purple heather that was heaving with bees! Lots of almost good shots! Moved onto the lilac that I blipped the other day and got lots of lovely shots there but not blipping that again so soon.

Was kinda getting the hang of it by then so snapped the garden hose, the roughcast, some moss, some stones and then the rain came on! Undeterred I came indoors and snapped away at loads of stuff! Not telling what as I will return and snap some of them again for future blips as I was quite pleased with the result! Jeez, this blipping is getting more and more addictive!

In the end for today, I went with a shot of the rhoddie I blipped previously, only last time it was in full bloom and now it's not! :)

Hope you are all having a good Friday. Lazy night in for us. Curry, beer and a film I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.