An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drookit!

Rain, rain and more rain here today!

Was working this morning as it was Saturday School at my place of work. Not just any Saturday school but an extra special Saturday School as today we were wishing our Medical Advisor Dr R McWilliam, eminent Consultant Paediatric Neurologist at Yorkhill Hospital, a long and happy retirement.

I've known Dr Rob for about 13 years, firstly as my son's Consultant and then as a colleague and whilst it was lovely to be there and share in a very special day, it was very sad too. He will be sorely missed.

In many cases he has the arduous task of having to break very difficult news to parents about their child's difficulties, including giving the scary diagnosis and speaking from personal experience, such news can be painful and difficult for parents to comprehend and accept. I'm sure Rob, as the messenger, has been shot more than once! But it is my personal and professional experience that his priority is always the health and wellbeing of the child and their family. He is an exceptional man and his are big boots to fill.

So, home now and our best friends A & A and my god-daughter E are coming for dinner. Due to work committments we've not had a proper get together with them for ages so REALLY looking forward to it. Hubby is particularly delighted as I'm making home made banoffee pie - his fav!

As you can see, still loving my new lens! :)

Happy Saturday peeps.....have a great one....even if you're working!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.