An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Killing Two Birds with one stone....

Not literally of course ;-))

Sadly just a flying visit to Blipland!

Trying to get my OU week 3 photography assignment finished and don't have time to take a separate blip, so you get this boring shot of the side of my house (the one I'm currently living in!) which also features in a series of shots for my assignment.

This week's topic is exposure and scenes of high contrast. This shot was quite a challenge with the sun hitting the white wall of the house and the dark hedge and rockery opposite but I feel I've managed to get a decent exposure of it in the end, given the first couple of shots had a glaring snow white wall and a black mass opposite!!

Histograms are my friend :D

Other stuff happening.....after discussion with D last night, we decided to postone our move by 2 days to Saturday 2nd June. Think this will make all the difference to the builders and allow the house to have an industrial "sparkle clean" before we move in. Also is we move on the weekend there will be more peeps around to help out (hopefully!) so that will be good. :-))

Met with the removal firm QS today and he confirmed they can do that date and that they will be able to do the packing! PHEW! That is a load off my mind! So, if it all goes according to plan, their guys will arrive early morning on 1st June. Get the bulk of the packing done, then removal van will arrive 8am on Saturday 2nd June and by Sat evening the move will be done, fish suppers will be bought and the champagne shall be popped!

Kinda looking forward to it now! ;-)))

No rest here though as more viewers to the house this evening.

Wasn't working today but want to record that this is officially the start of my last week at work! Feels VERY weird typing that!

Happy Monday Blip Pals....not planning on starting week 4 of OU course till tomorrow so fingers crossed that means I will manage a wee blip catch up tonight! :))))))

xxxxx

P.S. Just noticed last years thumbnail is one of my fav blips. I got soaked taking it whilst trying my best to keep the camera dry!!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.