An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Apple Blossom...

Thank you so much for your kind comments on yesterday's blip. I find birthday's the hardest.

It's not an easy week as it would have been my Gran's birthday tomorrow but I have had a bundle of fun looking out some old photos that I will archive blip tomorrow.

We've not had the best start to the week as Alan came down with a horrible cold, literally overnight, on Sunday, so was off school yesterday and is off again today. Being the generous boy that he is, he's kindly passed it on to me so I am snottering and snuffling as I type with a head that feels ready to burst. Lovely.

The sun is shining though and I've had a little wander in the garden. It's so lovely to see everything coming to life even if I have no idea what most of the plants are I know this is apple blossom in bud though, and I know that because it's on THIS little tree ;)

I'm now at the start of my second week of the Fast Diet and I can report that when I stepped on the scales yesterday morning, I was 6 lbs lighter than last Monday. Woo hoo :)) I know I won't lose that amount every week sadly but it was the boost I needed. I can't believe how much better I feel too, well apart from this crappy cold.

Hoping to catch up with your journals today but it depends how long my streaming eyes can focus on the screen. Hmph!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.