An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Joy of Memories...

Today would have been my Gran's 95th birthday.

I am very lucky that I got to have her in my life until she was 91 but I'm greedy and wish she was still here now. I miss her wisdom, kindness and humour every single day.

I am also very lucky that Alan had the chance to get to know her and love her as much as I did. He was 13 when she died so still has very fond memories of her. You can see a tiny glimpse of their special bond HERE :))

Alan knows that Great Grannie Mag is in heaven now so can't come to visit any more but we talk about her often. After lunch today, when I suggested we wish Great Grannie Mag a Happy Birthday he, as you can see, looked very wistful for a moment. I actually thought he was going to get upset. Then I reminded him of what she used to do with her false teeth (you have to hit the link above to find out! :)) and the laughter came. Oh yes, he definitely remembers :))

Happy Birthday Gran. If heaven exisits, that's definitely where you are xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.