An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy Birthday Gran...

Me with my gran, grandpa & cousin Stephen.

This is another of the photos given to me by my Auntie Maisie when we visited her at Easter. Taken on the same day as this one and another photo that I hadn’t seen before.

It made me laugh so much as it brought back so many memories of my gran in the 70s and her collection of Dame Edna specs!

She is another woman I was so fortunate to have in my life and for so long. She was still living independently in her own house at 91. And I am so happy that she lived to see all the milestones in my life and my most important achievements. I am happiest though that she knew Alan and he her and that they were the greatest of pals. He absolutely adored her, as did I.

Another lady sorely missed and whose voice escapes from my mouth regularly.

She would have been 96 today and I know she would have been celebrating it with a huge chunk of cake and a “wee Bucks Fux” as she so delicately called Bucks Fizz!

Happy Birthday Gran. I hope you and Mum are having a right old knees up together :-)))

A song for you.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.