An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blippers are Friends you haven't met yet...

Firstly, thank you all SO much for the stars and hearts for yesterday’s blip and my archive blip. I was utterly astounded to find both shots made Spotlight at the same time! Apologies for turning comments off but I know what a lovely, caring lot you are and I just knew I wouldn’t have the chance to reply. Thank you xxx

And so to today…..What a lucky lady I am. Two blip meets in the one week!

This is my blip pal Celticgirl and her better other half M and thoroughly delicious bubba J.

Celticgirl is from Dublin and after searching all of Ireland for a worthy suitor, to no avail, did what any sensible girl would do and found herself a Scottish lad instead. And not just any Scottish lad but one whose family comes from about 15 minutes away from where I live.

They are over from Ireland on holiday and despite a hectic schedule, managed to squeeze in a wee blip meet with me and I was absolutely delighted to meet them as we’ve tried to get together in the past but it didn’t work out.

Thank you so much for coming CG and bringing your lovely boys. J is an absolute joy, a real little heart stealer and you are rightly so proud of him. He will teach you more than you can ever hope to teach him. I know it’s been a rollercoaster year for you but hey, that’s parenthood and for every worrying moment, a million more of joy, laughter and snotty noses ;-))

As for M, I just knew he would go and buy that camera! Fantastic! Get him blipping.

Enjoy the rest of your holiday and look forward to catching up with you again in real life, as well as on blip.

PS Kisses for J XXXXXXXXXXXXX

PPS So glad you were here for the Saintees win! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.