An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Dogs and New Tricks!

Anyone who knows me well, knows that me and technology don't share the easiest of friendships. It took me four months to get my head around my first DSLR and actually start using it properly.

I can use a computer and various bits of software but problems start once I get to know my way around then along comes an update or some new bells and whistles are added and I'm back down the snake. Honestly, the slightest change to procedures throws me for six and it's as though I've forgotten everything I'd known previously.

So, with that in mind, how fraught and exhausted delighted am I to have taken various shots in the garden this morning, uploaded them onto the iMac (I've always been a PC user), worked out how to get them into the PSE 11 new software to me organiser then move my chosen image to edit mode, have a play, manage to save it then upload to blip? Let me tell you, I am very delighted indeed!

Proof that an old dog can indeed learn new tricks. Well fairly basic tricks. Still a lot to learn but I think I'm going to have fun trying.

In other, even more mundane news, Alan went back to school today. Still a but runny in the nose department but other than that his usual cheery self. My recovery is running a day behind so I'm going to grab some lunch and savour every mouthful after yesterday's 500 calorie day and have a recline.

The ironing table is up and looking at me alluringly but you know what? I think i can resist.

PS If any of you garden peeps can tell me what this plant is, I'd be most grateful :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.