Between Two Minds

By Roxie

Country Retreat

-Light and airy
-Well ventilated
-Original Window Frames
-Built In Shelving
-Could benefit from some upgrading

Needed to blow the cobwebs out so set off for a drive to my favourite craft shop then onto Arbroath via a ruined cottage I had ear-marked for blipping one day.

Jessie J at full blast it was the perfect day for a drive - until I ended up behind a tractor cutting the grass verge on a single track road.
So a quick 3 point turn later I headed back to the last crossroads and by sheer luck spotted a flash of colour in on the the fields there - it was my arch-nemesis out for a stroll with his family. As I crept closer to get a better shot I made a rookie mistake - concentrating on the male I missed a second female hiding in the undergrowth just in front of me and with a squawk they all flew off.

One day my pretty . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.