Between Two Minds

By Roxie

Family Days

So we needed to go into town for a few bits & pieces and then onto the Degree Show at Dundee Uni where graduating art students put on an exhibition.
I was quite pleased at getting the young one interested by telling her it was just the Show Me The Monet but without the audition bit - the eldest is very interested in various arts so no persuasion needed.
5 minutes in the car and they are fighting. Deep joy. Anyhow we got the messages done and made it to the show - amazing amount of talent on show - and I got postcards from my 2 favourite artists - one is Emma - not biased - I was genuinely drawn to the piece on the left before I knew it was hers - stunning texture, beautiful colours

the other is an enamel artist who was by far the best in the jewellery exhibition (in my eyes)

Finished off the day with a movie en famile and then packed the girls off to bed and hubbie & I watched Saw - the final chapter. Well he watched it while I hid behind a cushion with my fingers in my ears. It was great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.