Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Dirty Harris

Zoo:#24

Big Bird

This is a portrait of the Harris Hawk that I caught in action back here. I liked that he looked right at me but the DOF is too small to include his beak, so another lesson learned(but probably not remembered). Unlike yesterday's shot this has next to no processing which does please me, it's not even slightly cropped.

As much as I like this shot (and most that I post) I get the feeling that I am getting caught in a comfort zone that is not expanding much. I keep thinking a better camera would definately help, more lenses would add variety, an artistic leaning wouldn't go amiss, more playing with light/flash should be tried. Maybe I'm being impatient but I feel I have more in me I just want to tap into it, now. I need money, talent, time and more money. I have time, which is a start. ...Sorry, whinge over.

Have a nice weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.