Mauri

Ecco Mauricio.

He would not let me take a photo of him, so I distracted him with my dad. Yes, very tricky. I know. But it worked in my favor. Mauricio was easily our saving grace this week. He seemed to easily diffuse fires with my dad's temper and that is always appreciated. And hopefully his commission was worth it in the end for having to put up with my family all week. He seemed to appear out of nowhere every time I saw him. He has such an expressive face.

Mauricio loves a good whiskey and his passion is 80s music -- specifically Depeche Mode. He wants to go to Coachella next year... and he should also go ahead and plan on going to South by Southwest in Austin too next March.

Flew back today. Sad times indeed. Why would you want to leave an island anyway?
Didn't realize until we got to Miami that we had a 5 hour layover. Landed in Houston at midnight. Got home at 2:30am. Long, long day.

Music I've been listening to lately and loving:
Manchester Orchestra's newest album
Frightened Rabbit
Eisley's newest album
Vampire Weekend
Angus & Julia Stone

Manchester Orchestra.. how I love thee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.