This, That And the Other

By Kersting

Lily

This poor Lily plant was sitting with all my mom's other flowers in the dark garage. I really should open the big door up and let the light in on them.

There was just something about the Lily in the dark garage that called to me.

1:36 p.m.
Warm, sunny sky. We are going to be getting rain either tonight or tomorrow.

It was a bit warm for Grace and I to stay outside and talk to Poppa today so I came home after taking some photo's over there. I was going to use one of the photo's from MeMaw and Poppa's but decided that I just couldn't pass on one of the three beautiful photo's that I have taken of the Lily.

Poppa said to me today, "How did you get so good at taking photo's?" Like I always say to him "Some people can just take photo's and they look amazing and others have to take a million to get a good one. I just happen to be one of those point and click people."

I may take about 350-400 or more photo's a night at work and keep most of them. I shock myself some times when I take photo's because I see new points of views every time I come across a really good photo. I think some of the best photo's that I have taken as of today would be the ones of The Vincent Hayes Project.

The Vincent Hayes Project was at the Howmet Playhouse for the Killer Blue's concert on Saturday.

The next large photo shoot I will be doing is next Friday for the Acoustic Cafe Night. This show will have local " Young" artist and the money spent on tickets will go to help the local White Lake Youth Theater Program.

To me supporting the local arts means that I have a job to go to. With out the Howmet Playhouse I wouldn't have a job and I wouldn't have a second home as you would call it. Last summer I spent almost everyday at the Howmet Playhouse and I was there so often that it has become my second home and everyone that I work with has become another family to me.

Bring on the crazy and fun summer. Howmet Playhouse I'm ready for another great summer of fun and games. Oh yeah and work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.