A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

My cup overfloweth

Mere minutes ago I was lightly mocking this 'silver' platter that I was sent as part of a marketing campaign. Despite the opportunity being literally 'offered to me on a silver platter' I'm not going to their conference.

However, the last laugh is on them as Switzerland was saved from spillage. Long story of many blip moons ago that I can't find the link to but the short version is that this surface of our kitchen is supposed to be neutral in such that nothing is allowed to permanently live here. The eagle eyed amongst you will spot in the top corner how well this policy is going.

Good day around here that is being marked with a fizzy drink. Let's pretend it's because the Purple Diamonds won 12-2.

Happy weekend!
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.