SCOTTISH AVIATOR

By scottishaviator

EYE-FI with my little.......

Eye, something that is just genius!!!

Today, the good old Royal Mail, delivered my new gadget. The Eye-FI Pro x2 WIFi card. Essentially an SD card that has an internal WIFI facility.

Now the image above isnt my normally gig, but just for point of reference and an example of what can be done. An image of an image on my Iphone sent direct from my Nikon D300s.

I always shoot RAW, but I will from now be shooting RAW (on CF card) and JPG Fine (on my eye fi SD card) which will then send the images wirelessly transmit to my IPAD and or IPHONE. The beauty of this is that in direct mode, I dont even need a router or internet connection. The image can then be sent to any photo sharing site and even emailed to a publisher within minutes of taken the shot from your phone/tablet. I will of course also find use for this when working with clients and they will be able to watch the images appear on a large tablet as they are taken. It will be invaluable for me.

Anyway, at £125 quid its not cheap for a gimic! Certinally, the most ive paid for memory since I used to get hit £60 for a 512mb card back around 2004.

Any questions fire away, im still discovering a host of other possibilites but its nice to know someone can help before parting with some seriosuu wonga!!!

Have a good weekend,

Andy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.