Be quiet...

... I'm hunting fishies! I could get very close to this grey heron and watch how it managed to get three little fish. Unfortunately I only had a compact camera on me which responds so slow that I never managed to get a decent shot at the exact moment the heron was getting the fish. Still, this shot with a nice reflection isn't that bad :-)

Very busy the last couple of days. The project almost finished and the software we've developed now finally appears to be doing what it should. Monday is Nienke's birthday; she'll be seven years old. Nienke thinks it's very weird she needs to go to school on her birthday; it's the first time this is happening.

Nienke's birthday is the reason I had a camera on me in the first place. She wants a puzzeltocht as one of the activities in her birthday party next Wednesday. Can't really get a translation for that: it's a walk around town, based on written directions, with small puzzles thrown in. I have photographed several signs. I will blank out some words or numbers on every picture. The children will have to find the sign that I photographed and then find the missing word. Then take one or more letters from each word to get to the secret message. Should be fun!

Sunday we'll celebrate Nienke's birthday with family and friends. Lots of preparations needed; I'll probably not be around here on blipfoto that much. Nor will there be time to get out for landscape photography. Which brings me to last Saturday's blip... Wow, the attention for that one just doesn't seem to end. And now the folks at Blip Central have put it on this week in blipfoto as one of the staff picks. I'm chuffed to bits; thank you to whoever recommended it and thank you Blip Central!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.