The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Heading for a bright time?

Ain't it stupid how some people stare
Not even how do you do
What's that mister - na na na
I'm just the same as you


Okay, enough of the criptic nonsense!
These are lines from the song "Waiting for a Train" by Australian band Flash and the Pan, that reached number 7 in the UK singles chart in 1983. Waiting for a Train

I have meant to take a photo of the crowds of passengers waiting at Kings Cross and tonight I got a quick shot that turned out to be a lot more drab than I thought it would be. However, with a bit of processing, I think it looks a bit more atmospheric and allows me to blip a feature of my life that is never going to be very interesting anyway as Kings Cross is still in the throes of a makover from the drabness it has been in for decades.

Suffice it to say that I HATE Friday nights at Kings Cross as it is rammed full of people who don't normally travel through the station but are heading off for the weekend. It's not a jealousy thing it is an aversion to trolley bags trailed by people who seem to forget that they have increased the space they are using and could do with being a touch more considerate than they tend to be.

Anyway, sitting enjoying a glass (or two) of red wine and trying to chill at the end of a rather hectic week.

Thanks for all the comments on yesterday's blip and recipe duly appended by Mike (thanks for that). Also thanks for the kind thoughts about my little boy who thankfully has been as right as rain today and, as he announced to me, has got his appetite back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.