Views of my world

By rosamund

Icing

Freya and I spent the evening preparing for Noah's birthday bash tomorrow. This included an hour long trip round tesco on my way home after a really long and busy day. We then iced one batch of cupcakes and made some cookies for Noah's school fete. We all had a quick tea, read Freya's first high school report (which contained the word exemplary), delivered school fete home baking then baked a birthday cake for Noah, and prepared one of the main courses for tomorrow.

Freya was a great helper, she also baked a batch of cupcakes for Carlos' mum whose birthday is this weekend and she decided she would like to try icing a design on Noah's cake. She did a great job, it was lovely having her help me the same way I helped grandma and auntie Christine in the kitchen. I am so proud of her, she is awesome, and fortunately all of her teachers think so too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.