Views of my world

By rosamund

Peace

I woke up at 7.30 this morning and couldn't get back to sleep so I checked the weather and tide via my phone apps and realised conditions would probably be good for a nice early blip walk. The weather was glorious so I headed down to Lunderston Bay after a nice cup of coffee and was walking along the new path by 8.30am.

I love being out in the world when all is quiet and peaceful and there's not another soul around. I met 3 dog walkers, 1 jogger and 1 horse on my 2 hour stroll - perfect!

I saw my first swallows of the season, they put on quite a show for me but try as I may I could not get a decent shot.

It was lovely having some time to myself after my hectic week and busy weekend and the glorious weather, sounds of the birds and colourful flowers were just the tonic I needed.

I came back to start cooking for Carlos' mum and step dad who were coming round for lunch. It is her birthday tomorrow and I gave her the Slow Sunrise felt picture. She was absolutely thrilled with it so I was quite pleased.

I made tomato & lentil soup, ham sandwiches, egg sandwiches, scones with cream & jam, tiffin, meringues and a birthday cake. It was quite a spread! I love setting up the table full of food for everyone to nibble and enjoy.

We had a lovely afternoon together and I'm now enjoying a quiet evening with Carlos and the kids ahead of another busy week. I've had a marvellous weekend and have that lovely sense of peace I get when I've either had time to be surrounded by nature, had time to myself, shared my crafts with others, cooked for people I love or been surrounded by family. Any one of those will do it so I am particularly lucky to have enjoyed so many in just one day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.