Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

At last curtains!

Steve and Lisa got married today............congratulations.

I stayed home and learnt how to use a drill and put my new -made my me- curtains up.

I reckon the reason why Steve, and others who are about to get married have choosen not to do ot in the village church is that they know that we will come armed with welder and miles of massey-harris band to tie the gates up....

I've watched Steve grow up....is that a contradiction?!-

The first time I was aware of him was when he was about 8/9yrs old and was playing Santa at the school nativity play -in the days when we could have a nativity play that showed the whole Mary and Joseph story- he came marching down the aisle ' ho ho ho little boy have I got a prize for you....and presented Harry Smith with a sants gift!

Laugh? we nearly fell off our pews!


Congratulations and goodluck to Steve and Lisa Brigham, wishing you many, many years of happiness.
xxx

The curtains.............I've had crap ikea blinds up at my window for years -they fell to bits like all ikea goods do- so at last I've got around to making some curtains for us.
I can't believe the difference they have made, the front room feels all cosy and homely again, didn't realise how bad it was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.