Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Otley Show

Had a fab day at the show with my other half, by brother -man with a seagull on his head, on flickr- and his daughter/my niece Aunty Nora.
This show has been on the go for 202 years and long may it continue.
The highlight for us -as always at these local shows-is the hunt parade.
We on biip are a many and varied bunch and have people on both sides of each and every fence.
My side of this fence is that I am a hunt follower and await a turn around in the law so that we can get back out and keep control of the fox population.....at the moment we have less *foxes* due to the fact that the farmers and keepers are out there shooting them....so young/old/fit/infirm are all being killed rather than just the old and infirm.

Currently having a lovely evening with my other niece Helen -Drake days- on here.

* we have lots of urban foxes being thrown out of the back of RSPCA vans on to our lanes, these poor animals haven't got a clue as to how to live/survive in the countryside.
I keep hens, ducks and geese............I have witnessed the results of a fox attack,
you don't need the details but feel free to ask me- calbw57@yahoo.co.uk- as I do have the photographic evidence - my birds are locked up every night but the little red bastards arrives in the day time, just lost four hens this week.

Looking forward to meeting up with a couple of blip peeps..poss chums in th morning in Leeds....any one else fancy joining us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.