Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Blip meet-up in Leeds

After much messaging last night and over the last few days we finally arranged a meet-up in Leeds.

Turned out there was only two of us made it.

I would never have dreamt of going somewhere to meet up with a total stranger before but blip seems to give some sort of feeling of security, the fact that I think we are all quite honest people with a similar aim -as far as blip is concerned- recording our lives, well bits of it and telling the world about it, or not, we all use this place as we wish, telling as much or as little about ourselves as we choose.


We met at the Playhouse and walked around town, grabbed a coffee and wandered some more.
I managed -as only I can- to turn up with a dead camera, so only had my iphone.
I probably talked too much.

As the venue was Leeds I went prepared to hit the Chinese supermarket, so came home laden with noodles and tiger prawns.

Walking back to my car we found ourselves pretty much in the middle of a christening, or rather the aftermath/fall out from the church. There were some amazing outfits and headgear to be seen.

Whilst checking emails etc this morning I heard the church bell start to toll, it was to mark the death of a most wonderful lady -Aunty Dorothy-she wasn't a real Aunty, she was our next door neighbour when I was a child.
She was lovely.
She was 104yrs old.
I bet the vicars arms ached when he finnished.

RIP
Dorothy Flint

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.