wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Brainspace

Nothing particularly original today, but I still thought it was kinda cool. Splendiferous day out there today, but my head just isn't quite in the photo zone. Who knows, perhaps later today I'll see something spectacular and have to to blip it instead, but so far the day's running as expected. Slept in, repotted a few plants for my Granny, ate some lunch, read the paper, got angry at the ignorance of some people who write to the paper, gave the 'Cars' section to the cat who promptly tore it all up (I guess he's not a car type), and wandered aimlessly around outside trying to find something to blip.

Found this bedraggled dandelion by accident. I was drawn to a bright dandelion flower that had found the only sunny spot in a gloomy corner, and then noticed this attached to the same plant. Some spider's been busy with it. That isn't an insect hanging off though, rather it's a clump of dandelion...bristles? tufts? stalks? seeds? Perhaps I could have work on my focus a little better, but there's only so much awkward-angle-cramp I can take. And so that dangly bit is left to your imagination. Until now.

I should settle down now to learn about witnesses and proof, then head off for dinner and Dr Who at a friend's (written by Neil Gaiman... I like his stuff 50% of the time...). I could be out there building up my vitamin D, but will be a good girl and ignore the sun. Study's far more important...

Not quite counting down the days until I can think of things other than uni, but only because that would take up vital brainspace...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.