My Angle

By myangle

Victoria Point

This week is going downhill fast. Today I discovered that the birthday present I bought Jo is missing. When I bought it on Saturday I stuffed it in my man bag and hurried off to an appointment. Typically I forgot it was in there. My man bag or "dilly bag" goes every where I do and is in constant use because my compact camera is in it. I can only think that Jo's present has fallen out when I have pulled some object out. I am kicking myself for not putting it in a safe place but at the same time I am not sure if I did put it in a safe place. I was so busy on the weekend that I have very little recollection of the sequence of events.

Hopefully it will turn up. I blew my budget on that one gift and all I have is something small I got a while back.

Jo knows. I told her earlier. I didn't tell her what it is though in the hope that maybe it will turn up.

In other news I payed the balance on the kitchen today. It is being installed next week. As luck would have it our new fridge is being delivered tomorrow too after being on back order for months. So things are all funneling down to next Thursday.

BTW the older gentleman in this pic was doing his daily exercises. I would call it stiff star jumps. He didn't look very supple. Good on him for giving it a go though.

Now to drop in on those lovely commenters from my 300th. It could take a while. I am armed with a glass of wine and have the 2007 Formula 1 review playing on the TV. The 2008 season opener is here in Australia this weekend. That will complete the trinity which keeps me occupied all year: Formula 1, V8 Supercars and MotoGP.

EDIT:
I am working my way through replys to my 300th. It might take me a few days but I really feel that if blippers took the time to comment then it will gladly take the time to reply. It is just taking a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.