My Angle

By myangle

Big Boy's Toy

Firstly let me say this: Jo's birthday present has been found. I think it was the good vibe from the blip that did it. Well, that and the fact that Jo decided to have a look herself. Turns out that it slipped into a folded used boat pamphet I had picked up at the Boaties Market on Sunday.
Whew!

So, Jo knows what she is getting from me now. I do have a surprise or two up my sleeve for tomorrow though.

Todays blip is a breakthrough for me. While driving along the esplanade I saw a couple of lads photographing their ute (truck? pickup? insert local dialect). I parked and asked the two big, rough looking Maori boys if I could take a photo. Turns out they weren't as scary as they looked. This ute certainly won't be carrying a load of bricks in the near future. From what I was told it is a V8 Holden (GM) Malloo. Apparently this model, unmodified is the fastest ute on the road for top speed. Please feel free to correct me! It looked and sounded the biz though.

My intitial idea was to set up my camera in the park and get a movement photograph of someone jogging along the esplanade. Thanks to ute boys I have managed to combine both.

I thought horsepower was a good blip option on the eve of the opening Formula 1 GP in Melbourne.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.