Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Mystery structure

In the Lakes District.....

Driving along one of the many long and narrow bodies of water that form this area fabulous for its scenery, I came across this bit of stone and brick work. Conveniently, there was a lay-by so I could stop for a few photos.

It was a fairly raw day with spits of rain, and the misty clouds kept hiding the tops of the fells. Hardly a soul was in sight on the roads (which was just as well, because their winding nature kept me on my driver's toes!!) This was a place I really hated to leave........

I'm of Scots descent, and the closer I got to Scotland, the more I realized just where my family's tough, can-do, adventuresome spirit comes from! To survive the climate, the isolation, the rugged hills, and all without electricity or hot running water, you'd have to be TOUGH!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.