Nell's World

By nell2803

Not The Cygnets

Well, not a good day on the blip front.

Hoping to see the cygnets today. Arrived at the lake with camera and all the necessary lens etc. Two ducks decided to pose VERY close to me. Took some very close up shots. Was sure I would have lots of detail. Discovered that the eggs of one of the swans had hatched and spent ages watching the cygnets swim around with mum taking lots of shots. Wanted to look at the shots. HORROR! My daughter had been using my camera last night and had not replaced the memory card. Hubby thought I would be okay as they would be stored in the camera's memory. Apparently not. Guess that is why there are two card slots.

Anyway, hubby gave me his card and I took some shots of the young ducks.

NOT HAPPY with today's shot but didn't have much to choose from.

Black and white, just seemed to suit my mood.

Maybe the curry that hubby has gone to collect will cheer the mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.