ExBeeb

By Exbeeb

Hare today ... Gone tomorrow

Out on a little inspection jaunt around his field is this hare. It wasn't in any hurry, it knew we were there and really couldn't care less. It - oh I wish I knew how to tell if this is a male or female, but it will have to remain just that - an it. It just idly hopped from one tuft to another until it had made it's way around the perimeter and gone.

It's been a very nice weather day, with sunshine just about all day over here on the coast, although I understand not all of you will have had it so nice. But then again, at least you are getting some wet stuff, whereas we've had nothing I would describe as rain for months now. Planting out my pumpkin and courgette plants at the bottom of the garden was like rock quarrying. the ground is as dry and tough as I've seen it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.