The One I Take Tomorrow..

By tomorrow247

But calm, white calm, was born into a swan..

Sorry guys, but literally from now on, most Saturday blips will revolve around my journey to or from work... or perhaps even at work.
Anyhow, today's blip was not edited in any way, the slightly weird colouring is due to the mist. I had several shots of the swan and in all of them he looked so calm and majestic, how is it that swans always seem to have a regal aura surrounding them. Just watching them swim in the river or preen themselves relaxes me.

Good day today, work was nothing special, but good time with friends and my FILOFAX arrived (geekishly excited about a personal organiser). Also to cap it all off my mum got home which was LOVELY. She's been away this week and I really missed her so good to have her back with us.

In other news, I have finished reading My Sister's Keeper once again and those of you who have read the book will agree with me how heart breaking the last few chapters are (so much better than the book). For those of you who haven't read the book (if you haven't you should do so IMMEDIATELY), here are the few quotes which I think are the best...

There might be a morning when I wake up, and her face isn't the first thing I see. Or a lazy August afternoon when I can't quite recall where the freckles were on her right shoulder. Maybe one of these days I will not be able to listen to the sound of snow falling and hear her footprints.... I take her with me where ever I go.

remember that summer when I went away to camp? I was so scared that I would miss you guys. Before I got on, you told me to take a seat on the left hand side, right next to the window so I'd be able to look back and see you...

I'll get the same seat now.


Just remember guys, make the most of every moment you have with your loved ones, because you never know what might be your last.

Work like you don't need the money,
love like your heart has never been broken,
and dance like no one is watching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.