Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

My little runaway

On the back of a railway carriage heading out of this old town.

Climb on board and relax with a Cuban.

Last night I wrote a storybook for the boys. The little giraffe and the little monkey. I love to write them stories, make them storybooks, well, when I get round to it. This book I finished at about 230am this morning. I'll probably get it printed in 2020.

Travel Town, LA. Last time it was one of my favourites of Reu.

PS Think I should add for the record, the Cuban is a piece of wood Callum found. But boy, look at those pursued lips as if he's just taken a puff and the way he's holding it, and you're right, the military hat. Does it not look staged when I swear it's absolutely not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.