Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The stick insect

Utterly loved my morning with Callum. We read, we studied the stick insect that was hanging out on our kitchen door and we just spent a good deal of time hugging, looking at each other, jumping on the bed and really wishing we had more time like this together.

I'm working full time now, though I hope it's not long term, just necessary. And missing my boys.

Jenn came to visit in the morning, then Kristina for work and now Jenn has arrived again for nightshift. Monday's are indeed a good day for help. We rely entirely on their help in the absence of family to turn to, these two lovely ladies, dearest friends, for the love they give to the boys. Callum recently said, "I love Mummy and Daddy and Reuben and Jenn and Kristina". That's how much they mean to the boys in their daily lives.

PS Check out last year's Blip. I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.