Henryfish

By henryfish

zorb

Hello again! Little break this week- I will backblip but in honesty fairly average photos.

I've had a bloomin' cold since Friday so have been feeling a little sorry for myself- and getting quite bored indoors- so we headed out this morning for a walk in the park as the weather is SO beautiful. Ritan Park is a favourite Beijing park, not least because of the stone boat cafe in it's lake (called, oddly, the Stone Boat Cafe) which serves a mean ginger and date tea. It also does a hot 'Flu Coke' tea but I decided against it.

And Chris decided to attempt some- I don't really know what it's called- Zorb tubing? Like a Zorb Ball, but a cylinder. My friend C and I declined gracefully (I am far too snotty for that kind of thing) but Chris went ahead, much to the extraordinary delight of the onlookers. Apparently it's harder than it looks, but I couldn't see much because I was laughing so hard I was crying...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.