wingpig

By wingpig

not in vain

Not sure which I prefer: the nice sky, Venus (not pictured - too small) or the crescent moon (likewise)... probably the moon as the sky was just the right shade to allow the unlit portion to be clearly seen. I am somewhat shocked that on both crags and seat there was not one single other soul out enjoying the utterly calming view from a vantage point free of the noise of cars.

Nice easy sort of day. Usual Monday-morning stuff followed by trundle to post office followed by all-afternoon meeting of which the high point was the unusually drinkable free coffee and the view of the slowly reddening castle. A nice long trundle home to a muffin, tea, sit, chat with erstwhile neighbour here to fix his tenants' leaks, run on which my ankle didn't even twinge, beard-trim and finally blip.

One out of five on the week-before-holiday down. It's been easier than I thought it would be though I am conscious of the empty bag beside me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.