The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Moscow Day 2

I was invited to Moscow to judge the Russian Heelwork To Music and Canine Freestyle Championship.

It was really interesting to see the routines. They were different from the style we see in Western Europe. The winner - a golden retriever that performed a Marilyn Monroe routine - was very good and would do well in any country.

This New Foundlander did also impress me. He performed a routine with a puppet theme. The handler had stiff puppet like movements and the dog worked on verbal cues only. Super routine.

After the competition, I taught a 2 hour seminar/lecture about choreography and musical interpretation.

I had 45 mins rest in the hotel before Polina and Olga took me out for a bit more sightseeing and another traditional Russian dinner.

Great day - but I slept well when I came back to the hotel!

More photos from day 2 here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.