No Hero! It's MY cat!

We are home! All 4 of us! It is good to be home!

I arrived to Copenhagen airport at 10.30 pm yesterday. Beat was collected at midnight and we were home at 1 am.

I collected Biscuit and Hero this morning at 10... Biscuit hardly had time to come home with me. He was busy flirting with his new girlfriend... a ginger cat! This is him saying "No Hero! This is MY cat!"

Hero had a good time too. He came home covered in sheep pooh. Their dog sitter owns sheep and apparently Hero has jumped from pooh to pooh all weekend and rolled in every one of them! He is smelly, but happy!

I am happy too. The World Championship was good. There were some moving moments, but it was not as hard as I had feared.

The French dog that ended up winning the HTM World Championship performed to music from 'The Man with the Iron Mask'. Whisper and I have performed to that music too, so that brought a lump to my throat.

And Whisper's brother Brego (Robbie's son) was on the Finnish team, which won the World Championship. That made me cry (happy tears I think). It felt like Whisper had passed his World Championship title on to his brother.

I also got a beautiful card from one of my friends. She had painted it herself - it was a picture of Whisper with a flower in his mouth. That also brought tears to my eyes.

But all in all it has been good and I think a lot of the moving moments were happy and proud moments as sad as they were... Proud of the things Whisper and I did together and happy that I got to share 12 years of my life with such an amazing dog.

Emmy & the Hazyland boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.