Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Lion Head at Pollok : Another Blip Milestone

This image will see my journal pass 150,000 views since joining back in April 2009. For me, this is quite an achievement, so thank you to everyone who drops by.

A quick visit to Pollok House this afternoon, to buy some Scottish themed gifts for upcoming events. We didn't have long, so I just went around to the front of the house to capture this lion, one of four on a large flower urn. I liked the bokeh created by the sun on the black railings beyond.

There is a "lion" theme around the park, on the gateposts, and in features on the buildings. They also appear beside the Coats of Arms on the Pollokshields Burgh Hall.

Again, pleased with the result from my macro lens.

SF



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.