Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Anticipation

Often golfers get upset when stuck behind someone slow; not so tonight as it let me sneak in a cheeky blip.

Had a wonderful weekend with my kids: got some really good quality time with Miss Geek in particular. This is great because she more than anyone has lost out from my return to work; although I was miserable when I was unwell, I cheered myself up by spending time with her. So she got used to me being around all the time & keen to play; it's hard for her now I'm working full time on a busy rota once again. So it's great to be able to have a couple of days like it was - I'd be hard pressed to judge who enjoyed it more ;-).

Here's to a happy Monday - if they have to happen we might as well try to enjoy them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.