Ministry of Truth

Hello, hello! Just in from work - another 12 hour day today but the good news is that I am now off until Wednesday night. Hurrah! I was lulled into a false sense of security yesterday when it was moderately quiet. Today was stupid busy, and not only was it busy, but it was busy with stuff that made my head hurt. Ow...........

Popped out for a bit at lunchtime and had a really good photo play. I took a lot of quite of abstract shots, which I really enjoyed. In the end, I have gone back to my architectural obsession but there is some other stuff that I would like to explore, methinks. Don't hold your breath though, I am basically a photographic coward.......

This is the London Underground Headquarters at St James' Park. I always think it could have been the basis for the Ministry of Truth in George Orwell's '1984'. It wasn't though - that was actually Bush House on the Strand, where the BBC is based. George Orwell used to work there but I am getting off track and am going to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.